Board Information

The Linn County Decat Board annually allocates funds to service providers that meet the Decat intent. Board participation by the Department of Human Services, Juvenile Court Services, and the County is legislative requirement. Decat Board meetings are held the second Thursday of the month at 3 p.m. in Conference Room 2 at the Linn County Community Services Building. Board meetings are open to the public.

Linn County Decat Board

Name Affiliation
David Thielen, Chair Linn County Community Services
Laura May, Ex-Officio Cedar Rapids Police Department
Matt Majeski Department of Human Services
Ben Rogers Linn County Board of Supervisors
Christopher Wyatt Juvenile Court Services
Hailee Sandberg ISU Extension - Linn County Director
Kristi Tisl, Alternate Department of Human Services
Mary Loops, Alternate Juvenile Court Services
Amy Grunewaldt, Staff Decat Community Project Director
Jeanette Shoop, Staff Decat & CPPC Grant Coordinator

Decat Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes