Electrical Board of Appeals


The Electrical Board of Appeals hears and decides on the suitability of alternate methods and materials for compliance with the National Electrical Code as adopted by Linn County. The Board also participates in Code Development and makes recommendations to the Board of Supervisors. Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors.  The board consists of five members who serve a three year term.  Members may serve consecutive terms without limitation.

Committee Members (three-year terms)

NameTerm Expires
Richard Good12/31/22
Mike McEvoy12/31/22
Erik Munson12/31/21
Matt Shaver12/31/21
Kori Kaiser12/31/22


The board typically meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at the Jean Oxley Public Service Center at 935 2nd St. SW, Cedar Rapids. Schedule subject to change for holidays or if there are no cases to hear.