Veteran Affairs Commission


The Linn County Commission of Veteran Affairs establishes the eligibility for assistance, claims and denials, in addition to providing advisement. Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The commission consists of five members who serve a term of three years. Members are limited to serving two consecutive terms.  

Committee Members (three-year terms)

NameTerm Expires
Gary Schumacher6/30/24
Raylene Grose6/30/25
Gregory Papin6/30/25
Zach Grimm6/30/26
Pam Zane6/30/26
Dustin PetersonVA Director 


The commission meets at 12:00 p.m. on the second Wednesday of each month at the Community Services Building at 1240 26th Ave Ct. SW, Cedar Rapids.

Agendas & Minutes

View All

Sign up to receive meeting and agenda notifications via text message or email.