The Linn County Assessor’s Office assesses real property in Linn County, Iowa with the exception of property in Cedar Rapids. The effective date of assessment is January 1 of each year.

Core Functions

  • Assess all real property within Linn County, including Residential, Multi-Residential, Agricultural, Commercial and Industrial (except property in Cedar Rapids)
  • Assess property for tax purposes
  • Administer property tax credits and exemptions

Popular Assessor Services

Residential Sales Comparable Search


Annual Report

Forwebsite2020 Opens in new windowView our 2020 Annual Report (pdf)

Past Annual Reports

ForWebsite Opens in new window

  1. Linn County Assessor’s Office Receives Certificate of Excellence in Assessment Administration

    The Linn County Assessor’s Office is the first Assessor’s Office in Iowa to receive this certification. Read on...
View All