Monroe Township


Township officers are appointed by the Linn County Board of Supervisors and must meet a minimum of twice a year.

Township Officers

NamePositionTerm Expires
Harley McBurneyClerk12/31/26
Carl MeinersTrustee12/31/26
Richard Louvar (MD)Trustee12/31/24
Larry McBurneyTrustee12/31/24
Dan HackbarthTrustee12/31/26
Ruth MackeTrustee12/31/26

Cemeteries Maintained by Township

  • Buffalo Cemetery
  • Dunkard Cemetery
  • Morrison Cemetery
  • Shiloh Cemetery