Sustainability & Resiliency Advisory Committee


The Sustainability & Resiliency Advisory Committee was created in November 2021. The Advisory Committee will complete an annual greenhouse gas inventory for Linn County, with support from the Linn County Sustainability Department and the International Council for Local Environmental Initiatives. The inventory will help Linn County review and monitor progress toward the goals and objectives of Linn County’s climate resolutions. 

The Advisory Committee includes at least one member from each county supervisor district and at least one member from each climate-vulnerable community listed in Linn County’s climate resolution(s). The committee is comprised of community stakeholders from the industrial, commercial, and residential sectors. All committee members must be residents of Linn County.

Members are appointed by the Board of Supervisors. The committee will consist of up to 15 members who serve one-year terms. Members may serve up to three consecutive terms.  

Committee Members

NameTerm Expires
Emmanuel Mussamba12/31/24
Jo Ann Beer12/31/24
Laura Barr12/31/24
John Peloquin12/31/24
Tina Lenton12/31/24
Tim Keegan12/31/24
Rachel Cadena12/31/24
Josh Henik12/31/24
John Zakrasek12/31/24
Bob Greene12/31/24
A. Grant Nordby12/31/24
Cheryl Jontz8/28/24
Terry Chostner8/28/24
Edward Zilka8/28/24
Amie Buckley9/30/24


Meetings for the Sustainability & Resiliency Advisory Committee will be scheduled either on a regular monthly basis, or as necessary, but at least once every six months. The committee will hold its first meeting soon.

Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All

Sign up to receive meeting and agenda notifications via text message or email.