Communications Division

The Communications Division is responsible for the communications operations for law enforcement, fire, and emergency medical services (EMS) in Linn County, excluding the Cedar Rapids police and fire departments and the Marion police and fire Departments. This includes the Linn County Sheriff's Office, as well as the Hiawatha, Lisbon, Mt. Vernon, Robins, and Palo police departments; Center Point, Linn-Benton, Northeast Linn, and Lisbon-Mt. Vernon Ambulance services; and 20 fire departments serving Linn County.