Patrol Division

Patrol is the most visible of the divisions. It provides primary uniformed law enforcement protection for the unincorporated areas of Linn County. In addition, the Patrol Division provides contractual law enforcement services for 12 towns in Linn County (Alburnett, Bertram, Center Point, Central City, Coggon, Ely, Fairfax, Palo, Prairieburg, Springville, Walford and Walker). The Patrol Division is responsible for patrolling the major thoroughfares in Linn County and over 1,200 miles of secondary roadway that traverse through the unincorporated areas of Linn County.

Linn County Sheriff's Office Patrol SUV