Board Information

The Linn County ECI Board has responsibility for setting the policies and conducting the business of the local ECI area per legislative intent. At a minimum the Board shall include membership from Education, Health, Human Services, Business and Faith interests and at least one Parent, Grandparent or Guardian of a child prenatal through age five. No persons with a financial relationship to Linn County ECI can be offered membership. The Board seeks to be gender balanced and reflect the diversity of the local ECI area. Interested persons are invited to submit a Board Member application for consideration.

ECI Board Member Application (PDF)

Linn County Early Childhood Iowa Governance Board

Name Affiliation
Dr. Richard Barrett Mt. Mercy University
Linda Bigley Community Volunteer
Karey Chase United Way of East Central Iowa
Ana Clymer Iowa State University
Tricia Kitzmann, Board Member At-Large Linn County Public Health
Karen Lewis Business Representative
Dan Louzek Abbe Mental Health Center
Patrick Munyakazi, Secretary Associate Pastor
Andrea Rogers, Chair ACCEL Group
Ben Rogers Elected, Board of Supervisors
Nancy Scheumann UnityPoint Child Protection Center
Drew Westberg, Chair-Elect Coe College
Jasmine Wu Community Volunteer


The Linn County Early Childhood Iowa Governance Board meets on the fourth Tuesday of the month except in July and December. All Board meetings are open to the public. Meetings are held via Zoom until further notice. Call the ECI office at (319) 892-5721 for further details.

ECI Board Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Most Recent Agenda (PDF) | View All Agendas and Minutes